elen

Περισσότερα...

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by Categories
Uncategorized
Latest
Anouncements
Ανακοινώσεις προς τα μέλη ΔΕΠ
elen

Περισσότερα...

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by Categories
Uncategorized
Latest
Anouncements
Ανακοινώσεις προς τα μέλη ΔΕΠ

Laboratories

LABORATORIES OF THE SCHOOL OF HUMANITIES

Communication Laboratory of Science, Technology and Medicine
Laboratory Director: George N. Vlachakis, Associate Professor, gvlachakis@eap.gr email: lstmc@eap.gr

Communication of Science, Technology and Medicine is a field of knowledge that aims to provide, among other things, specialized knowledge about the nature of scientific work, technological innovation and the application of modern medical practices, the acquaintance with the theory and practice of communication, its application in matters of public understanding of science, technology and medicine, the cultivation of skills for the elaboration of critical techno-scientific problems and the participation in the decision-making of scientific and technological policy.

The purpose of the Communication Laboratory of Science, Technology and Medicine is to cover the research and teaching needs of the School of Humanities of the Hellenic Open University in relevant fields both at undergraduate and postgraduate level.

The Laboratory also conducts basic and applied research in the Communication of Science, Technology and Medicine. The Laboratory aims at all forms of cooperation with domestic and international organizations, research centers, etc. as well as, with transnational public and private sector actors. His main goals include, inter alia, undertaking – independently or jointly with other bodies – research programs, organizing scientific events (workshops and conferences), publishing research and scientific results in internationally recognized scientific journals and conferences.

The Laboratory also plans to invite important Greek and foreign scientists who serve the object of the laboratory in the context of its activities.

Laboratory of Educational Administration and Leadership
Laboratory Director: Emmanouil Koutouzis, Professor, ekoutouzis@eap.gr

Research and Development Laboratory in Education and Psychology
Laboratory Director: Vasileia Chatzinikita, Professor, vhatz@eap.gr

Laboratory of Biographical Learning and Transformational Adult Education
Laboratory Director: Zacharias Palios, Assistant Professor, palios@eap.gr

LABORATORIES OF THE SCHOOL OF APPLIED ARTS AND SUSTAINABLE DESIGN

Multimedia Laboratory

Lighting Design Laboratory
Laboratory Director: Stylianos Zerefos, Professor, zerefos@eap.gr, 2610367757
Website: http://lightinglab.eap.gr

Laboratory of Technology and Energy Policy and Environment
Laboratory Director:
Zervas Efthymios, Professor,, zervas@eap.gr, 2610367566
Technical / Administrative Staff:
Matsouki Niki, matsouki@latpee.eap.gr, 2610367572
Website:
https://latpee.eap.gr, email: info@latpee.eap.gr

LABORATORIES OF THE SCHOOL OF SCIENCES AND TECHNOLOGY

Laboratory of Analytics and Big Data Anonymization
Laboratory Director:Verykios Vassilios, Professor verykios@eap.gr, 2610367698

Laboratory of Applied Mathematics
Laboratory Director: Hadjinicolaou Maria, Professor, hadjinicolaou@eap.gr, 2610367564
Faculty Members of the Laboratory: Kariotou Fotini, Assistant Professor, kariotou@eap.gr, 2610367565
Technical / Administrative Staff: Bitsouni Vassiliki, vasiliki.bitsouni@ac.eap.gr, 2610367571,
Lampropoulos Dimitrios, dlampropoulos@eap.gr, 2610367571
Website: http://mathlab.eap.gr

Laboratory of Mobile and Diffuse Computing, Quality and Surrounding Intelligence
Laboratory Director: Kameas Achilleas, Professor, kameas@eap.gr, 2610367696
Technical / Administrative Staff: Panagiotakopoulos Theodoros tpanagiot@eap.gr, 2610367516

Laboratory of Sustainable Waste Management Technologies
Laboratory Director: Ioannis Kalabrouziotis, Professor, ikalabro@eap.gr, 2610367546
Technical / Administrative Staff: Isari Ekavi-Aikaterini, ekavi.isari@eap.gr, 2610367554, 2610367556
Website: https://sst.eap.gr/grrsrch/grlabs/texnologion-aeiforikis-diaxeirisis-apovliton

LABORATORIES OF THE SCHOOL OF SOCIAL SCIENCES

Accounting Laboratory
Laboratory Director: Dimitras Augustinos, Professor, dimitras@eap.gr, 2610367448
Technical / Administrative Staff: Peppas George, gpeppas@eap.gr, 2610367402
Website: http://acclab.eap.gr/el/, email: info@acclab.eap.gr

Laboratory of Management and Public Administration
Laboratory Director: Mihiotis Athanasios, Professor mihiotis@eap.gr, 2610367445
Website: http://mpalab.eap.gr/

Laboratory of Economic Analysis and Policy
Laboratory Director: Evangelos Koumanakos, Associate professor, koumanakos@eap.gr, 2610367446
Website: http://eapl.eap.gr/

Skip to content